ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Willard Grant Conspiracy - Let It Roll
Willard Grant Conspiracy - Let It Roll Album


Willard Grant Conspiracy


Let It Roll


Rock / Folk

MP3 album size:

1759 mb


Glitterhouse Records




Folk Rock, Country Rock, Alternative Rock



Date of release:

17 Mar 2006


GRCD 646

Willard Grant Conspiracy - Let It Roll Album


1Lady Of The Snowline
2Flying Low
3From A Distant Shore
4Let It Roll
5Ballad Of A Thin Man
Songwriter – Bob Dylan
6Mary Of The Angels
7Dance With Me


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
80119-01250-2Willard Grant Conspiracy Let It Roll ‎(CD, Album)Dahlia Records, Reincarnate Music80119-01250-2US2007
VJCD162Willard Grant Conspiracy Let It Roll ‎(CD, Album)LooseVJCD162UK & France2006
VJCD162Willard Grant Conspiracy Let It Roll ‎(CD, Album)LooseVJCD162Germany2006
noneWillard Grant Conspiracy Let It Roll ‎(CDr, Album, Promo)Loose, PIAS FrancenoneFrance2006


  • Arranged ByWillard Grant Conspiracy
  • Artwork, DesignKohl King
  • Double Bass, Bass [Electric]Erik Van Loo
  • DrumsTom King
  • Engineer [Metro Studio]Janez Krizaj
  • Engineer [Studio Metro]Marzel Morsink
  • Guitar, Acoustic GuitarJason Victor
  • Keyboards, Piano [Grand Piano]Yuko Murata
  • Mandolin, Organ [Pump]Robert Lloyd
  • Mastered ByJeff Lipton
  • Mixed ByCharlie Calello
  • ProducerRobert Fisher
  • Saw, Viola, Guitar, Noises [Things That Don't Sound Like You Think They Will]David Michael Curry
  • SongwriterRobert Fisher (tracks: 1 to 8, 10), Steve Wynn (tracks: 5)
  • Synthesizer [Analog], Noises, Organ [Duo]Chris Eckman
  • Trumpet, Accordion, VocalsDennis Cronin
  • Violin, ViolaJosh Hillman
  • VocalsBlake Hazard, Esther Sprinkelman, Linda Pitmon, Mary Lorson, Steve Wynn, Zach Macko
  • Vocals, Acoustic GuitarRobert Fisher


Recorded at Metro Studio, Ljubljana, Slovenia and Studio Metro, Enschede, Holland.
Mixed at 303 Studio, New York City, USA.
Mastered at Peerless Mastering, Boston, MA, USA

"Ballad Of A Thin Man" is a coverversion of a Bob Dylan song, that was originally recorded for Uncut Magazine and appeared on their Highway 61 Revisited - Revisited Compilation. It was also featured on the Rolling Stone "Rare Trax Vol. 45 - Hear This Robert Zimmerman - A Birthday Tribute" compilation CD that came with issue 05/06.

Jewel® case with a transparent tray


  • Barcode (Scanned): 4030433764626
  • Barcode (Text): 4 030433 764626
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9718
  • Matrix / Runout: INDIGO CD 6540-2 A544297-01
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media production


  • Made By – Optimal Media Production – A544297
  • Recorded At – Studio Metro, Ljubljana
  • Recorded At – Studio Metro
  • Mastered At – Peerless Mastering


Let It Roll is the 7th full album by alt-country band Willard Grant Conspiracy. As with many of the band's albums it is a collaborative effort with Robert Fisher being joined on this occasion by members of The Willard Grant Conspiracy really do let it roll on their sixth full-length studio effort, loosening up their well-established, stately, gothic Americana sound. While their music still has a somber, brooding feel, the group punctuates their sprawling songs with some squalling guitars. The album starts off in rather familiar Willard Grant territory. The solemn opening tune, Distance Shore finds Willard Grant ringmaster Robert Fisher's signature deep, rich vocals intertwining with Dennis Cronin's solitary trumpet and Josh Hillman's mournful violin to create a haunting tale told from a battlefield soldier's point-of-view. Songs in album Willard Grant Conspiracy - Let It Roll 2006. Willard Grant Conspiracy - From A Distant Shore. Willard Grant Conspiracy - Let It Roll. Willard Grant Conspiracy - Dance With Me. Willard Grant Conspiracy - Skeleton. Willard Grant Conspiracy - Flying Low. Willard Grant Conspiracy - Breach. Willard Grant Conspiracy - Crush. Willard Grant Conspiracy - Mary Of The Angels. Willard Grant Conspiracy - B. Band Name Willard Grant Conspiracy. Album Name Let It Roll. Type Album. Released date March 2006. Labels Glitterhouse Records. Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album0. From a Distant Shore. Let It Roll. Dance with Me. Second song from the 2006 album Let It Roll, by the Alternative Country band Willard Grant Conspiracy. Lyrics: Between a rusty old cage And a crown Grant Conspiracy WGC was an alt-country band based near Palmdale, California, USA. Originally formed by Robert Fisher and Paul Austin in 1995 in Boston, Massachusetts, the band operated as a collective, with vocalist Fisher the only permanent member throughout its existence. Up to 30 other musicians occasionally contributed to the band, both in the studio and during live performances. WGC was signed to the independent label Loose, having previously released on Rykodisc, Glitterhouse Records and Kimchee Records. Fisher's voice and Americana style have been compared to read more. Willard Grant Conspiracy chronology. Regard The End 2003. Let It Roll 2006. Pilgrim Road 2008. As with many of the band's albums it is a collaborative effort with Robert Fisher being joined on this occasion by members of The Walkabouts, Lambchop and Dream Syndicate. Track listing. Dance With Me. Let It Roll is ranked 19,955th in the overall chart, 4,416th in the 2000s, and 450th in the year 2006. Let It Roll by Willard Grant Conspiracy Year: 2006 Release date: 2006-03-27 Overall rank: 19,955th. Average Rating: 71100 from 4 votes. Flying Low. This item:Let It Roll by Willard Grant Conspiracy Audio CD . Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Ships from and sold by the book community. My introduction to the music of the Willard Grant Conspiracy came via one of the bonus CDs included with one of the English music magazines to which I subscribe. The song featured was WGC's cover of Bob Dylan's Ballad of a Thin Man, a cover so well done that I sought out the source CD so I could hear more. Let It Roll ist ein solides Singer Songwriter Album bei dem Freunde von düsterem Folkrock bedenkenlos zugreifen können. Read more. 4 people found this helpful


Related to Willard Grant Conspiracy - Let It Roll