ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » The Pretty Things - S.F. Sorrow
The Pretty Things - S.F. Sorrow Album


The Pretty Things


S.F. Sorrow



MP3 album size:

1276 mb


SPV Recordings




Psychedelic Rock



Date of release:



SPV 085-89822 CD

The Pretty Things - S.F. Sorrow Album


1The Journey2:39
3Loneliest Person1:27
5I See You4:03
6Well Of Destiny1:53
7Balloon Burning3:51
8Private Sorrow3:51
9She Says Good Morning3:23
10Bracelets Of Fingers3:41
11Baron Saturday4:01
12S. F. Sorrow3:13
13Old Man Going3:09


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SCX 6306Pretty Things S.F. Sorrow ‎(LP, Album)ColumbiaSCX 6306UK1968
REP 5140The Pretty Things S. F. Sorrow ‎(CD, Shape, Album, Ltd, RE, RM)Repertoire RecordsREP 5140UK2010
7 C 038-05796Pretty Things S. F. Sorrow ‎(LP, Album, RE)Columbia7 C 038-05796Sweden1976
VICP-62644The Pretty Things S. F. Sorrow ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Pap)VictorVICP-62644Japan2004
SMACDX1115Pretty Things S. F. Sorrow ‎(CD, Album, RE, Car)Madfish, Snapper MusicSMACDX1115Europe2018


  • Bass, Guitar, Vocals, Wind [Instruments], PianoWally Allen
  • Cover [Design], Lyrics By [Story]Phil May
  • Drums, VocalsTwink
  • EngineerPeter Mew
  • Lead Guitar, VocalsDick Taylor
  • Organ, Sitar, Percussion, VocalsJohn Povey
  • Photography – Dick Taylor
  • ProducerNorman Smith
  • VocalsPhil May
  • Written By – Alder (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 8, 12, 13)
  • Written-ByTaylor (tracks: 1 to 9, 11 to 13), Povey (tracks: 2 to 9, 11 to 13), Smith (tracks: 10), May (tracks: 1 to 9, 11 to 13), Waller (tracks: 1 to 9, 11 to 13)


Originally released in 1968

All tracks published by Lupus Music Co. Ltd., except
track 9 published by De Wolfe Ltd.

℗ 1968 Original sound recording made by EMI Records Ltd.

Artist's name on front cover 'Pretty Things', on the spines 'The Pretty Things'.

Standard jewelcase with 4-page folded insert.


  • Barcode: 4001617898222
  • Label Code: LC 8100
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): SONOPRESS S-1820/ 085-89822 A
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L030
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0722
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): SONOPRESS S-1820/ 085-89822 A
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L030
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0779
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): SONOPRESS S-1820/ 085-89822 A
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L030
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 0794


  • Distributed By – SPV GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Lupus Music Co. Ltd.
  • Published By – De Wolfe Ltd.
  • Glass Mastered At – Sonopress – S-1820


Sorrow is the fourth album by the English rock group Pretty Things. Released in 1968, it is one of the first rock concept albums. Based on a short story by singer Phil May, the album is structured as a song cycle, telling the story of the main character, Sebastian F. Sorrow, from birth through love, war, tragedy, madness, and the disillusionment of old age. The Pretty Things. Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Pretty Things. Sorrow LP, Album, Die. Rare Earth. RS 506. Продать эту версию. Sorrow LP, Album, Gat. This is the story of The Pretty Things S. The bands career started five years earlier in 1962, and for five years they were a rhythm and blues and blues-rock band with a number of minor hits in the UK. For most of 1968 the band recorded the song cycle that would become S. In need of money to continue the recording process, the band had to disrupt and finance the sessions with live performances, single releases that were planned for the album none of them charted, and even acting in a silly and forgotten movie, Whats Good for the Goose, with Norman Wisdom. The Pretty Things' early history in the studio featured the band with its amps seemingly turned up to 11, but for much of S. Sorrow the band is turned down to seven or four, or even two, or not amplified at all except for Wally Allen's bass - natch, and they're doing all kinds of folkish things. Songs in album The Pretty Things - S. Sorrow 1968. The Pretty Things - S. Sorrow Is Born. The Pretty Things - Bracelets Of Fingers. The Pretty Things - She Says Good Morning. The Pretty Things - Private Sorrow. The Pretty Things - Balloon Burning. The Pretty Things - Death. The Pretty Things - Baron Saturday. The Pretty Things - The Journey. The Pretty Things - I See You. The Pretty Things - Well Of Desitiny. Слушать песню The Pretty Things S. Sorrow 1968 Full Album онлайн или скачать mp3 в хорошем качестве 320 kbps на телефон андроид, айфон вы можете на сайте Pretty Things : S. Sorrow,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Listen free to The Pretty Things S. Sorrow S. Sorrow Is Born, Bracelets of Fingers and more. 17 tracks 58:32. Fourth LP by The Pretty Things. Originally recorded at Abbey Road Studios and produced by Norman Smith in 1967, around the same time as Pink Floyd's The Piper at the Gates of Dawn and The Beatles' Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band


Related to The Pretty Things - S.F. Sorrow