ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » The Caulfields - Whirligig
The Caulfields - Whirligig Album


The Caulfields





MP3 album size:

1477 mb


A&M Records





Date of release:



31454 0331 2

The Caulfields - Whirligig Album


Acoustic Guitar – Sam MusumeciPedal Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel], Organ – Bruce Kaphan
2The Day That Came And Went4:12
3Devil's Diary
Mellotron – Bruce Kaphan
4Where Are They Now?2:45
5Hannah, I Locked You Out3:12
6All Of My Young Life4:38
7Alex Again
Written-By – Faye, Simpson
9Awake On Wednesday4:32
11The Underwater World Of Asia X3:59
12Breathe Under Water3:17


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
31454 0331 2The Caulfields Whirligig ‎(CD, Album)A&M Records31454 0331 2US1995
noneThe Caulfields Whirligig ‎(Cass, Album, Promo)A&M RecordsnoneUS1995
31454 0331 2The Caulfields Whirligig ‎(CD, Album, Club)A&M Records31454 0331 2Canada1995
540 331 2The Caulfields Whirligig ‎(CD, Album)A&M Records540 331 2UK & Europe1995
314 540 331-2The Caulfields Whirligig ‎(CD, Album)A&M Records314 540 331-2Canada1995


  • A&RMark Mazzetti
  • Bass, Backing Vocals [B-vox]Sam Musumeci
  • Design Concept [Cover Concept]D. Kelly Connell
  • DrumsScott Kohlmorgen
  • Guitar, VocalsJohn Faye
  • Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals [B-vox]Mike Simpson
  • LegalJonathan A. Ehrlich, Esq.
  • ManagementDoron J. Segal
  • Management [Business Manager]Bert Padell
  • Management [Road Manager]Tony DeVitto
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig
  • Photography ByDennis Keeley
  • Producer [Produced By]Kevin Moloney, The Caulfields
  • Recorded By [Assisted By], Mixed By [Assisted By]Kent Matcke
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByTracy Chisholm
  • Written-ByJohn Faye (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 12)


All songs © 1995 Bisbee Roadkill Music (BMI) except "Alex Again", © 1995 Bisbee Roadkill Music/Stoney Lonesome Music (BMI)

Recorded & mixed in SANS-A-ROUND
Recored & mixed at The Plant, Sausalito, CA July - Sept. '94
Mastered at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine

℗ & © 1995 A&M Records, Inc.

Back cover:
℗ & © 1995 A&M Records, Inc.
Printed in the U.S.A.


℗ & © 1995 A&M Records, Inc.
Made in the U.S.A.


  • Barcode (Text): 7 31454-0331-2 1
  • Matrix / Runout: 31454 0331-2 01% A
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Hub): MADE IN USA BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L007
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0336
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • SPARS Code: aad


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Bisbee Roadkill Music
  • Copyright (c) – Stoney Lonesome Music
  • Recorded At – The Plant Studios
  • Mixed At – The Plant Studios
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering
  • Made By – PMDC, USA


The Caulfields were an American alternative rock band from Newark, Delaware which recorded two albums for A&M Records in the late 1990s. The group was led by singer-songwriter John Faye, the frontman for the Philadelphia-based groups IKE. The group is best known for their song Devil's Diary. Their first album was 1995's Whirligig. The album's initial single was Devil's Diary, which received limited radio play as well as exposure on MTV. Devil's Diary peaked at No. 61 in Australia. The band. 1995 studio album by The CaulfieldsWhirligigStudio album by The CaulfieldsReleasedFebruary 7, 1995RecordedJuly 1994-September 1994G. Whirligig is the first studio album by the alternative rock band The Caulfields. It was released on audio cassette and CD on February 7, 1995, on A&M Records and Universal Music. 1 Critical reception. Listen free to The Caulfields Whirligig Devil's Diary, Awake on Wednesday and more. 12 tracks 43:07. The Caulfields. Released 1995. Whirligig Tracklist. Cassette - A&M 540 331. Redirected from Whirlgig The Caulfields album. It was released on audio cassette and CD on February 7, 1995 on A&M Records and Universal Music. Devil's Diary 3:36. Awake On Wednesday - 4:32. Rickshaw 2:45. Alex Again 3:24. The Day That Came And Went 4:12. Fragile 4:09. All Of My Young Life 4:38. Where Are They Now 2:45. Hannah, I Locked You Out 3:12. Breathe Under Water&qu. Whirligig, 1995. Devil's Diary, 03:39. Awake on Wednesday, 04:35. Rickshaw, 02:47. Alex Again, 03:23. The Day That Came and Went, 04:16. Fragile, 04:11. 1995 studio album by The Caulfields. Studio album by. February 7, 1995. 2 Track listing. 3 Personnel. 4 References. Critical reception. The Caulfield Cult on Audiotree Live - The Caulfield Cult. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией


Related to The Caulfields - Whirligig