ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » The B-52's - Planet Claire
The B-52's - Planet Claire Album


The B-52's


Planet Claire


Electronic / Rock

MP3 album size:

2302 mb


Spectrum Music




New Wave, Pop Rock, Synth-pop



Date of release:



551 210-2

The B-52's - Planet Claire Album


1Strobe Light4:02
5Future Generation3:59
6Girl From Ipanema Goes To Greenland4:23
7Nip It In The Bud3:33
8Rock Lobster6:50
9Dirty Back Road3:19
11Give Me Back My Man4:00
12Planet Claire4:36
1452 Girls3:35


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
551 210-2The B-52's Planet Claire ‎(CD, Comp)Spectrum Music 551 210-2Poland1995
551 210-2The B-52's Planet Claire ‎(CD, Comp, RE)Spectrum Music 551 210-2Mexico2000
551 210-2The B-52's Planet Claire ‎(CD, Comp, RE)Spectrum Music 551 210-2UK & Europe2000
551 210-2The B-52's Planet Claire ‎(CD, Comp)Spectrum Music 551 210-2Europe1995
551210-2The B-52's La Colección Del Milenio ‎(CD, Comp, RE)Spectrum Music 551210-2Venezuela2001


  • Arranged By [Hatch]C Wilson (tracks: 3), K Pierson (tracks: 3)
  • Design [Sleeve]Frank Parker
  • Liner NotesMark Brennan
  • Written-ByWilson (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 14), Schneider (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 14), Mancini (tracks: 1), Ayers (tracks: 5), Pierson (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 14), Strickland (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 14), Wilson (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 14), Waldrop (tracks: 7, 9, 14)


1: Rondor Music (London) Ltd/Global Music Ltd. ℗ 1979 Island Records Inc.
2, 3, 5, 6: Rondor Music (London) Ltd ℗ 1979 Island Records Inc.
3: Rondor Music (London) Ltd ℗ 1979 Island Records Inc.
4: ATV Music Ltd ℗ 1979 Island Records Inc.
7-9: Rondor Music (London) Ltd ℗ 1980 Island Records Inc.
10, 11: Rondor Music (London) Ltd ℗ 1982 Island Records Inc.
12: Rondor Music (London) Ltd ℗ 1983 Island Records Inc.
13,14 : Rondor Music (London) Ltd ℗ 1986 Island Records Inc.

℗ 1995 Karussell a division of Polygram
This compilation ℗ 1995 Karussell International © 1995 Karussell International
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Island Records Inc and is licensed to Karussell International

Made in Germany.


  • Barcode (Text): 7 31455 12102 5
  • Barcode (String): 731455121025
  • Label Code: LC 5064
  • Rights Society: BIEM / MCPS
  • Price Code: KA 506
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L134
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0487
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 5512102 02 &
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould - Variant 1): MADE IN UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L002
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 551 210-2 02 +
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould - Variant 2): MADE IN UK BY PMDC


  • Made By – PMDC, UK
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Karussell International
  • Copyright (c) – Karussell International
  • Licensed To – Karussell International
  • Published By – Rondor Music (London) Ltd.
  • Published By – Global Music Ltd.
  • Published By – ATV Music Ltd.
  • Designed At – TM Design


Текст песни: She came from Planet Claire I knew she came from there She drove a Plymouth Satellite Oh, faster than the speed of B-52's is the debut album by the Athens, Georgia-based new wave band the B-52's. The kitschy lyrics and mood, and the hook-laden harmonies helped establish a fanbase for the band, who went on to release several chart-topping singles. The B-52's peaked at number 59 on the Billboard 200, and Rock Lobster reached number 56 on the Billboard Hot 100. In 2003, the television network VH1 named The B-52's the 99th greatest album of. That means all the familiar items are here - Planet Claire, Rock Lobster, Lava, Downtown, 6060-842, 52 Girls, Future Generation, Wig, Girl From Ipanema Goes to Greenland - plus a couple of ringers to distinguish it from its predecessors. Like its cousins, it's a likable, enjoyable collection of the group's best years, but it falls short of matching the excellence of Dance This Mess Around or Time Capsule. Watch the video for Planet Claire from The B-52's's The B-52's for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. The B-52's are an American rock band that formed in 1976 in Athens, Georgia, United States. A major part of the new wave scene, the band started out as Fred Schneider vocals, Kate Pierson vocals, organ, Cindy Wilson vocals, bongos, Ricky Wilson guitar, and Keith Strickland drums. After Ricky Wilson died in 1985, Strickland replaced him as a guitarist. They're perhaps best known for their 1978 single Rock Lobster and their 1989 pop smash Love Shack. Album 1995 14 Songs. Planet Claire. The B-52's. Pop 1995. View Tracklist. Produced by. Chris Blackwell. Planet Claire has pink air All the trees are red No one ever dies there No one has a head. Some say she's from Mars Or one of the seven stars That shine after 3:30 in the morning. Well, she isn't She came from Planet Claire She came from Planet Claire She came from Planet Claire. The B-52's 1979. 52 Girls. Dance This Mess Around. Each Sunday, Pitchfork takes an in-depth look at a significant album from the past, and any record not in our archives is eligible. Today, we revisit the debut from the B-52s, a bastion of provocative post-punk unlike anything else. The B-52s came out sounding raw and live because Blackwell wanted to accurately capture their electric sound in the rock clubs, which had won rabid fans with its danceability and maximal minimalism. It got them mentioned in the same breath as post-punk heavyweights Devo and Wire as art-punk on its release. From the opening Morse-code beeps of Planet Claire, the bands interstellar obsession is foregrounded. This is Planet Claire - The B52's, 1979 by ambisan on Vimeo, the home for high quality videos and the people who love B52s - Planet Claire CD 1995 Compilation. оставлен . Fun on the beach. i decided to buy this album because i had listened to the b52s as a teenager and i guess i had forgotten to buy this album on cd ,have it on vinyl i thinkits a brilliant lp and would recommend it to anyone. Amazing Band

Related to The B-52's - Planet Claire