ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Texas - The Hush
Texas - The Hush Album




The Hush


Electronic / Rock / Disco

MP3 album size:

2359 mb






Pop Rock, Downtempo



Date of release:



538 972-2

Texas - The Hush Album


1The Day Before I Went Away4:55
2Summer Son
Drums, Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Richard HyndGuitar [Guitars] – Paul Smith , Tony McGovernWritten-By – Campbell, McElhone, Hodgens, Spiteri
3The Hush
Producer [Produced By] – McElhone, Rae And ChristianWritten-By – McElhone, Rae, Christian, Spiteri
4Zero Zero
Written-By – Campbell, McElhone, Spiteri
6Let Us Be Thankful1:01
8Tell Me The Answer
Featuring [Additional Beats] – Ben ChapmanProducer [Produced By] – Johnny Mac, The Boilerhouse BoysProgrammed By [Additional Programming] – Mathew VaughanScratches [Scratching] – Mark OneWritten-By – McElhone, Hodgens, Spiteri
9In Our Lifetime
Programmed By [Additional Programming By] – Kenny MacDonald
11Sunday Afternoon4:21
12Move In
Guitar [Guitars] – Paul Smith , Tony McGovernProducer [Produced By] – Johnny Mac, Rae And ChristianProgrammed By [Additional Programming By] – Kenny MacDonaldWritten-By – McElhone, Rae, Christian, Spiteri
13Day After Day
Arranged By [Strings Arranged By] – Eddie Campbell, Johnny McElhoneStrings – Dervilagh Cooper, Emma Kerr, Rachel England, Susan Dance
14When We Are Together
Arranged By [Strings Arranged By] – Eddie Campbell, Johnny McElhoneGuitar [Addition Guitar] – Giuliano GizziStrings – Dervilagh Cooper, Emma Kerr, Rachel England, Susan Dance


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
538 972-2Texas The Hush ‎(CD, Album)Mercury538 972-2Europe1999
STARCD 6473Texas The Hush ‎(CD, Album)MercurySTARCD 6473South Africa1999
HUSH1Texas The Hush ‎(CD, Album, Promo)MercuryHUSH1Europe1999
538 972-4Texas The Hush ‎(Cass, Album)Mercury538 972-4Poland1999
538 972-2Texas The Hush ‎(CD, Album, Uni)Mercury538 972-2UK1999


  • Art Direction, DesignLee Swillingham, Stuart Spalding
  • CrewAndy Dockerty, Davie Robertson , Derek Paterson , Fast Eddie , Graham Cochrane, Stevie Marr
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer]Eddie Campbell, Johnny Mac, Kenny MacDonald, Richard Hynd, Sharleen Spiteri
  • ManagementGR Management
  • Management [Agency]Emma Banks, Helter Skelter
  • Management [Management USA]Tom Bennett
  • Mixed ByMark 'Spike' Stent
  • Performer [All Instruments By], Programmed By [All Programming By]Texas
  • Performer [Texas Are]Ally McErlaine, Eddie Campbell, Johnny McElhone, Sharleen Spiteri
  • Photography ByLuis Sanchis
  • Producer [Produced By]Johnny Mac
  • SongwriterMcElhone (tracks: 1, 4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12), Spiteri (tracks: 1, 4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12)
  • Technician [Assistant At The Mix Suite]Stan, Keith, Dub


℗ 1999 Mercury Records Ltd (London). Except track 11 ℗ 1999 Grand Central Records Ltd.
© 1999 Mercury Records Ltd (London). The copyright of this sound recording is owned by Mercury Records Ltd (London). A Universal Music Company. All rights of the manufacturer and of the owner of the work produced reserved. Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.
Made in the EU.

Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd / Except tracks 2, 3 EMI Music Publishing Ltd, Anxious Music / Tracks 5, 11 EMI Music Publishing Ltd, Sony Music Publishing Ltd.

Recorded at Shar's house and Park Lane, Glasgow / Mixed at the Mix Suite, Olympic Studios.

Rae and Christian appear courtesy of Grand Central Records Ltd.

Track 12 sample of 'Windmills of Your Mind' performed by La Chorale des Enfants de l'Opera de Paris courtesy of The Decca Record Company Ltd, London.

Track 5 sample of Chick Corea 'Return To Forever' and 'Crystal Silence' courtesy of ECM Records.

Track 12 contains an unlisted hidden track.


  • Barcode (Printed): 7 31453 89722 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 731453897229
  • Label Code: LC 00268
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Price Code: UN 811
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 5389722 02.6
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Variant 1): MADE IN UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0443
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 5389722 02 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Variant 2): MADE IN UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0400
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 5389722 02 6
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Variant 3): MADE IN UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 0448


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mercury Records Ltd. (London)
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Grand Central Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mercury Records Ltd. (London)
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Published By – Anxious Music
  • Published By – Sony Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Park Lane Studios
  • Mixed At – The Mix Suite
  • Mixed At – Olympic Studios
  • Made By – PMDC, UK


The Hush is the fifth album by the Scottish rock band Texas. Released in May 1999, the album debuted at number one in the United Kingdom and spent a total of 43 weeks on the UK Albums Chart. It has been certified triple platinum by the British Phonographic Industry. The album included the singles In Our Lifetime which reached number 4 in the United Kingdom. Summer Son was released as the second single from the album and peaked at number 5 in the UK. The third and final single to be released was. The Hush. Texas - The Hush 1999. To favorites 5 Download album. Listen album. Texas - The Hush c 1999 Mercury Records Ldt London A Universal Music free to Texas The Hush In Our Lifetime, Tell Me The Answer and more. 12 tracks 48:57. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом 1999 CD от The Hush на 1999 13 Songs. Alternative : The Hush,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Genre: Pop. A juicy, well crafted, pop album, without many demands or no demands at all, that simply certifies that success for the scottish band has come for good. 2mo. DalekTurret32. In Our Lifetime Tell Me The Answer Summer Son Sunday Afternoon Move In When We Are Together Day After Day Zero Zero Saint Girl The Hush The Day Before I Went Away -. Top 5: 5. The Hush 4. In Our Lifetime 3. Move In 2. Girl 1. When We Are Together. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. The Hush, 2009. In Our Lifetime, 04:06. Tell Me the Answer, 03:55. Summer Son, 04:04. Zero Zero, 01:42. Saint, 04:46. The Hush, 04:53. The Day Before I Went Away, 04:53. Blessed with a stylish production and sharp commercial songs, White on Blonde made Texas into superstars everywhere except America - a situation familiar to many British acts of the '80s and '90s. Like most of their peers, Texas failed to deliver in the U. because of bungled promotion, since singles like Black Eyed Boy could have easily fit onto adult alternative radio


Related to Texas - The Hush