ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Rufus & Chaka - Masterjam
Rufus & Chaka - Masterjam Album


Rufus & Chaka





MP3 album size:

1045 mb


Geffen Records




Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Disco



Date of release:

04 Mar 2015


UICY 77018

Rufus & Chaka - Masterjam Album


1Body Heat
Written-By – Bruce Fisher, Leon Ware, Quincy Jones, Stan Richardson
2What Am I Missing?
Written-By – Chaka Khan, Mark Stevens
3Heaven Bound
Written-By – Bill Meyers, Billy Durham, Lorrin Bates
4Live In Me
Written-By, Arranged By – Rod Temperton
5Walk The Rockway
Written-By, Arranged By – Tony Maiden
6I'm Dancing For Your Love
Arranged By – Tony MaidenWritten-By – David Wolinski, John Robinson , Patti Austin, Peggy Jones
7Do You Love What You Feel
Arranged By – Chaka Khan, Tony MaidenWritten-By – David Wolinski
8Any Love
Written-By – David Wolinski
Arranged By – Chaka KhanWritten-By, Arranged By – Rod Temperton


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
MCA-5103Rufus & Chaka Masterjam ‎(LP, Album, Gat)MCA RecordsMCA-5103US1979
201 270, 201 270-320Rufus & Chaka Masterjam ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat)MCA Records, MCA Records201 270, 201 270-320Germany1979
UICY-9409Rufus & Chaka Masterjam ‎(CD, Album, RM, Pap)Geffen RecordsUICY-9409Japan2004
MCA-5103, 1178Rufus & Chaka Masterjam ‎(LP, Album)MCA Records, MCA RecordsMCA-5103, 1178Turkey1979
IMD-6610Rufus & Chaka Masterjam ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial)IMD IMD-6610Saudi ArabiaUnknown


  • Arranged By [Horns, Strings], Flugelhorn, TrumpetJerry Hey
  • Arranged By [Rhythm]Rufus
  • Arranged By [Strings], TromboneBill Reichenbach
  • Arranged By [Vocals], Lead Vocals, Backing VocalsChaka Khan
  • Art DirectionGeorge Osaki
  • BassBobby Watson
  • ConcertmasterSidney Sharp
  • Design [Reissue Artwork]Chihiro Nozaki, Kiyoshi Tokiwa
  • Drums, Percussion, Percussion [Additional], HandclapsJohn Robinson
  • Engineer [Assistant]John Van Nest
  • Engineer [Remastering]Hitoshi Takiguchi
  • Guitar, VocalsTony Maiden
  • HornsSeawind
  • KeyboardsDavid "Hawk" Wolinski, Kevin Murphy
  • Liner NotesToshikazu Kanazawa
  • Mixed By, EngineerBruce Swedien
  • Percussion [Additional], HandclapsGeorge Johnson, Louis Johnson, Richard Heath
  • Photography ByBobby Holland
  • Photography By, DesignEd Caraeff
  • ProducerQuincy Jones
  • Product ManagerMinoru Harada
  • Saxophone, FluteKim Hutchcroft, Larry Williams
  • Supervised ByDJ Osshy
  • TromboneLew McCreary
  • Trumpet, FlugelhornGary Grant, Larry Hall


℗&© 1979 Geffen Records
USM Japan, a division of Universal Music Company
Marketed & distributed by Universal Music LLC
Produced for Quincy Jones Productions Inc.


  • Barcode: 4988005876720
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 4011
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥1,000


  • Record Company – USM Japan
  • Marketed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Distributed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Geffen Records
  • Copyright (c) – Geffen Records


Masterjam - Rufus, Chaka Khan. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. album Masterjam. MCA Records. by misummergrooves. Any Love - Продолжительность: 4:53 Rufus is the platinum-selling eighth studio album by funk band Rufus and their fifth album with singer Chaka Khan, their debut on the MCA Records label following their purchase and dissolution of ABC Records, released in 1979. Produced by Quincy Jones, Masterjam was the band's fourth album to top Billboard's R&B Albums chart, and also reached number 14 on thePop chart. The album includes the singles Do You Love What You Feel, their fourth 1 hit on the R&B Singles chart and also 30 on Pop. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Masterjam 1979. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Disco Funk, Soul. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan. Songs in album Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Masterjam 1979. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Do You Love What You Feel. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Any Love. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Heaven Bound. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Walk The Rockway. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Live In Me. Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan - Body Heat. Album 1979 9 Songs. Chaka Khan & Rufus. Walk the Rockway feat. Chaka Khan. Live in Me feat. Body Heat feat. Rufus and Chaka Khan. Masterjam Album Version. R & B. This track is not available in Russian Federation - Learn more. Masterjam finds them back together, renamed Rufus and Chaka, with Quincy Jones producing the effort. Khan had worked with Jones on his 1978 album, Stuff Like That. The most striking thing about Masterjam is that is doesn't sound like a trademark Rufus effort. Jones' production style is so strong that the band's individual sound is all but lost. It's nothing to cry about, since Jones was at his R&Bpop peak and Rufus couldn't do it any better on their own. The album's first track is Do What You Love What You Feel, with its subtle horn r. Listen free to Rufus & Chaka Khan Masterjam. Artist images. Rufus & Chaka Khan. 346,658 listeners. Pulled as a single from their second album, 1974's Rags to Rufus, Tell Me Something GoodListen free to Rufus & Chaka Khan Masterjam. A 1970s funk band, best known for launching the career of their lead singer, Chaka Khan. Pulled as a single from their second album, 1974's Rags to Rufus, Tell Me Something Good read more. Major hits during their career include Tell Me Something Good, Sweet Thing, read more. Chaka Khan & Rufus - Walk the rockway 4:08. RUFUS & CHAKA. Live In Me. Body Heat 5:59. Rufus & Chaka Khan I'm Dancing For Your Love 1979 R&B Rock 4:37. Rufus & Chaka - What Am I Missing 4:04. Masterjam 3:40. 목록에 추가. Weekly chart history for the Rufus & Chaka album Masterjam along with track listing and links to charting singles from the album. Do You Love What You Feel 2. Any Love 3. Heaven Bound 4. Walk the Rockway 5. Live in Me 6. Body Heat 7. I'm Dancing for Your Love 8. What Am I Missing 9


Related to Rufus & Chaka - Masterjam