ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Ron Sexsmith - Retriever
Ron Sexsmith - Retriever Album


Ron Sexsmith




Rock / Disco

MP3 album size:

2574 mb


Nettwerk America, Shock




Alternative Rock, Folk Rock


Australia & New Zealand

Date of release:




Ron Sexsmith - Retriever Album


1Whatever It Takes
Backing Vocals – Martin TerefeDrums – Christer JanssonOrgan [Fender Rhodes], Bass, Electric Guitar – Claes Bjorklund
2Dandelion Wine
Bass, Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals, Piano, Organ [Toy] – Martin TerefeDrums – Neil PrimroseElectric Guitar – Andreas Olsson
3Wishing Wells
Bass, Electric Guitar – Martin TerefeBass, Electric Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer – Claes BjorklundDrums – Christer Jansson
4How On Earth
Bass, Electric Guitar – Martin TerefeDrums – Christer JanssonPiano, Banjo – Claes Bjorklund
5I Know It Well
Drums – Christer JanssonPiano, Electric Guitar, Bass – Claes Bjorklund
6Madeleine Knows2:29
7Hard Bargain
Bass – Claes BjorklundDrums – Christer JanssonElectric Guitar – Martin TerefeOrgan [Fender Rhodes] – Ed Harcourt
8Not About To Lose
Bass, Electric Guitar – Martin TerefeDrums – Neil PrimrosePiano – Claes Bjorklund
9Tomorrow In Her Eyes
Bass – Claes BjorklundDrums – Christer Jansson
Acoustic Guitar – Martin TerefeBass, Electric Guitar – Claes BjorklundDrums – Neil PrimrosePiano – Ed Harcourt
11From Now On
Bass, Electric Guitar – Martin TerefeDrums – Christer JanssonGlockenspiel – Claes BjorklundHarmony Vocals – Michael Clarke Piano, Harmony Vocals – Ed Harcourt
12Imaginary Friends
Bass – Claes BjorklundDrums – Christer JanssonElectric Guitar – Martin TerefePiano – Ed Harcourt
13For The Driver
Bass [End Of Track] – Andreas OlssonBass, Electric Guitar [End Of Track] – Claes BjorklundDrums [End Of Track] – Neil Primrose


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
VVR 1026332Ron Sexsmith Retriever ‎(CD, Album)V2VVR 1026332Europe2004
7243 5 78308 2 9Ron Sexsmith Retriever ‎(CD, Album)Nettwerk America7243 5 78308 2 9UK & Ireland2004
0 6700 30357 2 9Ron Sexsmith Retriever ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Nettwerk America0 6700 30357 2 9US2004
(72435 7799522)Ron Sexsmith Retriever ‎(CD, Promo)Toshiba EMI Ltd(72435 7799522)Japan2004
2 61600Ron Sexsmith Retriever ‎(CD, Album)WEA2 61600Canada2004


  • Arranged By [Strings], Violin [The Love Sponge Strings]David Davidson
  • Cello [The Love Sponge Strings]Carole Rabinowitz
  • DesignJohn Rummen
  • Mastered ByGeorge Marino
  • Mixed ByMichael H. Brauer (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Mixed By [Assisant]Keith Gary (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Photography ByDaniel Lanois
  • Producer, Recorded ByMartin Terefe
  • Recorded ByAndreas Olsson (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Recorded By [Strings]Bobby Shin
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByNathaniel Chan (tracks: 13)
  • Viola [The Love Sponge Strings]Kris Wilkinson, Monisa Angell
  • Violin [The Love Sponge Strings]David Angell
  • Vocals, Guitar, PianoRon Sexsmith
  • Written-ByRonald Eldon Sexsmith


℗2004 Nettwerk America LLC ©2004 Shock Records. Manufactured by Shock Records under exclusive license from Nettwerk America LLC. (printed on the bottom of rear inlay)
℗2004 Nettwerk America LLC ©2004 Shock Records. (printed on the disc media label)

Packaging: Standard jewel case with a clear tray and a 12-page booklet with lyrics.

There is an extremely small mastering SID code in the matrix/runout which is printed below a moulded curve in the disc that renders it unreadable.

There is a small rectangular sticker affixed to the front lid of the jewel case which states: 'Includes Australia/NZ - only bonus track "Madeleine Knows"'

This record is dedicated to the memory and music of Johnny Cash, June Carter Cash and Elliot Smith.

Produced by Martin Terefe for Pax Producers.
Mixed by Michael H. Brauer for MHB Productions.
Recorded at Electric Earth East, London.
Strings recorded at Little Big Sound, Nashville TN.
Mixed at Quad Studios, New York, NY.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York, NY.
Track 13: Recorded and mixed at Kensaltown Recording Studios, London.
The five string players are credited collectively as The Love Sponge Strings.
Published by Ronboy Rhymes, Inc. (SOCAN), Sony/ATV Music Publishing.


  • Barcode (Text): 5 021456 126750
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5021456126750
  • Matrix / Runout: AAV REGENCY 67323 CTX235CD P21903
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6Z08
  • Rights Society: SOCAN


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Shock
  • Copyright (c) – Nettwerk America
  • Manufactured By – Shock
  • Licensed From – Nettwerk America LLC
  • Recorded At – Electric Earth East
  • Recorded At – Kensaltown Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Little Big Sound
  • Mixed At – Quad Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Designed At – Artwerks Design
  • Published By – Ronboy Rhymes Inc.
  • Published By – Sony / ATV Music Publishing
  • Pressed By – AAV Regency – 67323


Ron Sexsmith - Full Concert - 031513 - Stage On Sixth OFFICIAL - Продолжительность: 26:46 Paste Magazine 62. 50 видео Воспроизвести все Микс Ron Sexsmith - Retriever Full Album Stream Sexsmith - Retriever 2004. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Folk-Rock Folk Indie Folk. Ron Sexsmith. Songs in album Ron Sexsmith - Retriever 2004. Ron Sexsmith - Hard Bargain. Ron Sexsmith - 02. Imaginary Friends. Ron Sexsmith - Not About To Lose. Ron Sexsmith - Tomorrow In Her Eyes. Ron Sexsmith - From Now On. Ron Sexsmith - For The Driver. Ron Sexsmith - Wishing Wells. Ron Sexsmith - Whatever It Takes. Ron Sexsmith - Dandelion Wine. Listen free to Ron Sexsmith Retriever Hard Bargain, Imaginary Friends and more. 12 tracks 40:03. February 2004 ARTIST: Ron Sexsmith TITLE: Retreiver RECORD LABEL: Nettwerk REVIEW BY: Michael Delgado Over time, with artists like Nick Drake or Elliott Smith, weve been trained to expect solo singersongwriters music to be a bit grim. They usually enjoy entertaining us with wrist splitting ballads about ripping hearts out of chests and crushing all hope with them, which makes Ron Sexsmith a pleasant turn of pace. At its gloomiest it isnt more that sweetly melancholy. In fact, Not About T. Band Name Ron Sexsmith. Album Name Retriever. Type Album. Released date 17 May 2004. Labels Nettwerk. Other productions from Ron Sexsmith. Carousel One. Forever Endeavour. While Ron Sexsmith has had little problem establishing his identity as a songwriter with the warm, compassionate intelligence of his lyrics, as a recording artist he's been a bit harder to pin down. After escaping the tape-loop jungle of Mitchell Froom's production on his first three major-label albums, Sexsmith has seen his music matched with the roots-oriented pop approach of Blue Boy and the subtle electronic textures of Cobblestone Runway, each successful but in decidedly different ways. Ron Sexsmith is the second album and major-label debut album by Canadian singer-songwriter Ron Sexsmith, released in 1995 on Interscope Records. The album's liner notes feature a dedication to Harry Nilsson. All tracks are written by Ronald Eldon Sexsmith, except where noted. Ron Sexsmith official page album page includes lyrics. album main page. Ron Sexsmith Album. Alternative 2004. His album productions have been varied, artful affairs witha number of notable producers - Mitchell Froom, Steve Earle - sometimes subtly, sometimes heavily arranging things to mirror the bygone eras Sexsmith's best songs evoke. 2002's Cobblestone Runway tried some electronic manipulations to spice things up and modernize this lost-in-time songwriter, so it's only natural that the follow-up, 2004's Retriever, would be back to basics. Retriever is a music album by Ron Sexsmith released in 2004. Retriever is ranked 19,958th in the overall chart, 4,368th in the 2000s, and 411th in the year 2004. This album is rated in the top 18 of all albums on


Related to Ron Sexsmith - Retriever