ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Pink Floyd - The Division Bell
Pink Floyd - The Division Bell Album


Pink Floyd


The Division Bell



MP3 album size:

1843 mb


EMI United Kingdom




Prog Rock



Date of release:

30 Mar 1994


7243 8 28984 1 2, EMD 1055

Pink Floyd - The Division Bell Album


1Lost For Words
2Coming Back To Life
3What Do You Want From Me
4Cluster One
5Wearing The Inside Out
6Keep Talking
7Take It Back
8Poles Apart
9A Great Day For Freedom
11High Hopes


  • Arranged By [Orchestra]Michael Kamen
  • Artwork By [Cover Design] – Storm Thorgenson
  • Artwork By [Graphics] – Ian Wright, Peter Curzon
  • Artwork By [Illustrations] – John Whitely, Sally Norris
  • Artwork By [Sculpture Drawings] – Keith Breeden
  • Artwork By [Sculptures] – Aden Hynes, John Robertson
  • Backing VocalsCarol Kenyon, Durga McBroom, Jackie Sheridan, Rebecca Leigh-White, Sam Brown
  • BassGuy Pratt
  • Bass, Guitar, Keyboards, Programmed By, Producer, Vocals, Mixed ByDavid Gilmour
  • Drum Programming [Percussion], PercussionGary Wallis
  • Drums, PercussionNick Mason
  • Engineer [Assistant At Astoria]Jules Bowen
  • Engineer [Recording, Mixing]Andrew Jackson
  • Engineer [The Creek]Keith Grant
  • GuitarTim Renwick
  • Keyboards [Additional], Programmed ByJon Carin
  • Keyboards, Percussion, ProducerBob Ezrin
  • Lyrics ByMoore (tracks: A6), Gilmour (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1 to B5), Laird-Clowes (tracks: A3, B1), Samson (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B1, B3 to B5)
  • Mastered ByDoug Sax, James Guthrie
  • Mixed ByChris Thomas
  • Music ByEzrin (tracks: B1), Gilmour (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B5), Wright (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6, B3)
  • Noises [Earth Noises]G William Forgey
  • Orchestrated ByEdward Shearmur, Michael Kamen
  • Photography – Rupert Truman, Stephen Piotrowski, Tony May
  • Recorded By [Orchestra]Steve McLaughlin
  • Saxophone [Tenor]Dick Parry
  • Technician [Drum Technician]Clive Brooks
  • Vocals, KeyboardsRichard Wright


Release Information: Shortened version with songs edited from CD release (Poles Apart, Marooned, Wearing the Inside Out, Coming Back to Life, Lost for Words, and High Hopes).
Description: Gatefold cover.
Front Cover: Two faces facing each other. Issued with both laminated and matt covers. Daytime photo (the US has a photo taken at dawn with the lights on)
Back Cover: Two faces facing each other. Song titles. Bar code (7 24382 89841 2). E: 068. F: PM 518. UK: EMD 1055. Printed in U.K.
Inner Sleeve: Art inner sleeve with lyrics.
Labels: Picture label.
Text around the edge of the label says:

P 1994 Copyright in this sound recording is owned by Pink Floyd Music Ltd. under license to EMI Records Ltd. C 1994 Pink Floyd Music Ltd. Made in the U.K. LC 0542 BIEM / MCPS All rights of the producer and of the owner of the work reproduced reserved. Unauthorized copying, hiring, renting, public performance and broadcasting of this record prohibited.


  • Barcode: 7 24382 89841 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Run-Out Groove): 8289841 A FLOYD-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Run-Out Groove): 8289841 B FLOYD-B
  • Other (Rights Societies): BIEM/MCPS
  • Other (Label Code): LC 0542


The Division Bell - Pink Floyd. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. The Division Bell is the fourteenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released on 28 March 1994 by EMI Records in the United Kingdom and on 4 April by Columbia Records in the United States. The second Pink Floyd album recorded without founding member Roger Waters, The Division Bell was written mostly by guitarist and singer David Gilmour and keyboardist Richard Wright. It features Wright's first lead vocal on a Pink Floyd album since The Dark Side of the Moon 1973. PINK FLOYD-DIVISION BELL-FULL 26 - Продолжительность: 12:33 budcritchlow 40. Pink Floyd - The Division Bell 1994. To favorites 153 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Rock Art Rock. Pink Floyd. The Division Bell Колокол разделения, имеется в виду колокол в Палате общин Британского парламента, который когда-то сигнализировал о начале голосования - 14-й альбом Pink Floyd. Записывался с января по декабрь 1993 года в нескольких британских студиях, включая личную студию Дэйвида Гилмора Astoria, представлявшую собой плавучий дом хаусбот. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Формируйте собственную коллекцию записей Pink Floyd. Продать эту версию. The Division Bell Vol. 2 Cass, Album, Unofficial. Vivo 4. CP2L-1461. The Division Bell 2xLP, Album, Gat. Stream The Division Bell Full album - Pink Floyd by Khaled from desktop or your mobile device. The Division Bell Full album - Pink Floyd. 11 tracks 66:38. The Division Bell is the 14th studio album by Pink Floyd, released in 1994 30 March in the United Kingdom and 5 April in the United States, and the second album without original bassist Roger Waters. It was recorded at a number of studios, including guitaristvocalist David Gilmour's houseboat studio called The Astoria. The Division Bell is a quieter, more atmospheric and contemplative Pink Floyd, with lyrics so opaque and inert one cannot hope to plumb their meaning. Of course, no Pink Floyd album would be complete without a concept, and The Division Bell seems to be about that old standby failure to communicate. Even through the vagueness of the lyrics, one gets the feeling the band is firing broadsides at Waters. On Lost for Words, for example, David Gilmour sings: So I open my door to my enemiesAnd I ask could we wipe the slate cleanBut they tell me to please go fuck myselfYou know you just cant wi. The Division Bell is Pink Floyds fourteenth studio album, the second one under David Gilmours leadership, featuring his wife Polly Samson as a co-writer for most of the songs' lyrics. It charted at number one in both the UK and United States, and was certified platinum in twelve different countries. After Pink Floyd ceased to be an active force in the late 90s, Waters opened up about his opinions on A Momentary Lapse of Reason and The Division Bell, stating that they were just nonsense from beginning to end

Related to Pink Floyd - The Division Bell