ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Nicolai Dunger - Tranquil Isolation
Nicolai Dunger - Tranquil Isolation Album


Nicolai Dunger


Tranquil Isolation


Rock / Blues

MP3 album size:

1139 mb


Virgin, Dolores Recordings




Folk Rock, Acoustic, Country Rock, Lo-Fi



Date of release:



7243 813841 2 7, DOL 114DIGI, DGVIR 182

Nicolai Dunger - Tranquil Isolation Album


1First Runaway2:57
2Hundred Songs4:40
4Hey Mama3:39
5Going Home For Christmas4:32
6Ol' Lovers5:22
7Truth About The Blues4:54
8Tale Of Old Nanny3:11
9Vem Kan Sagla För Utan Vind / Du Är Den Ende
Written-By – Traditional
10Tribute To Tim Hardin3:36
11Me, Ray And JR5:19
12Last Night I Dreamt Of Mississippi6:28
13Good Man1:30


  • A&RKlas Lunding
  • BassPaul Oldham
  • Cover, Photography ByWill Oldham
  • DesignLisa Milberg
  • DrumsPeter Townsend
  • GuitarWink (tracks: 2, 6)
  • Mastered ByHenrik Jonsson
  • ProducerNicolai Dunger, Will Oldham
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By, Recorded ByPaul Oldham
  • ViolinJessica Billey
  • Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Harmonica, Photography ByNicolai Dunger
  • Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Photography ByWill Oldham
  • Written-ByClaus Wilhelm Nicolai Dunger
  • BassPaul Oldham
  • DesignLisa Milberg
  • DrumsPeter Townsend
  • Engineer, Mixed ByPaul Oldham
  • Mastered ByHenrik Jonsson
  • Photography [Back] – Nicolai Dunger
  • Photography [Cover] – Will Oldham
  • ProducerNicolai Dunger, Paul Oldham, Will Oldham
  • ViolinJessica Billey
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, PianoWill Oldham
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano, HarmonicaNicolai Dunger
  • Written-ByClaus Wilhelm Nicolai Dunger (tracks: 1 to 9, 11 to 13)


This is the digipack version of this release.

Printed in the EU.
Made in EU.Recorded at Rove Studios, Moody Pike, Shelbyville, KY February 22-28, 2002.
Mastered at Polar Studios, Sweden.


  • Barcode (Scan): 724381324127
  • Barcode (Text): 7 24381 32412 7
  • Label Code: LC 3098
  • Price Code: PM 502
  • Rights Society: BIEM/n©b/
  • Rights Society: bel/BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout: EMI uDEN 8128442 @ 1 1-1-1-NL
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L047
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 1502
  • Barcode: 036172611720


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Sweden Ab
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Sweden Ab
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dolores Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Dolores Recordings
  • Recorded At – Rove Studio
  • Mastered At – Polar Studios
  • Published By – Nicolai Dunger Communication


Nicolai Dunger born February 4, 1968 is a Swedish singer and acoustic songwriter from Piteå in Sweden. Me, Ray and JR, 05:19. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Nicolai has a voice reminiscent of Van Morrison but the sound is more folk-pop. En svit med par. Beaten down, dishevelled, with last night's Jack Daniels still coursing through his veins and this morning's Marlboros still burning in his throat, his careworn experience jostles with his undefeated optimism. He may have Nordic blond good looks, but he has the rough cynicism of a delta bluesman, singing dusty tales of wasted lives and unforgiven mistakes, childhood heroes and lost loves, while collaborator Will Oldham adds skewed harmonies and gorgeous guitar rhythms. Cornelis vs Riedel. Nicolai Dunger sounds like Nick Nolte looks. First Born Track. 2004 folk rock. First Runaway, 02:57. He has released twelve EPs and albums, singing primarily in English, and collaborated notably with Will Oldham, the Esbjörn Svensson jazz trio and Ebbot Lundberg. 2006 сингл. Raison d'être. or open in our Desktop app. Nicollide And The Carmic Retribution. Ol' Lovers, 05:22. Upstate Gospel. Ol' Lovers, 05:22. NICOLAI DUNGER Tranquil Isolation 2003 UK 13-track CD album An album of sheer beauty. Parts of the album include work with Will Oldham. Исполнитель: Nicolai Dunger. Tranquil Isolation - Nicolai Dunger. Album starts at 121BPM, ends at 166BPM 45, with tempos within the -BPM range. Tranquil Isolation, 2003. Parts of the album include work with Will Isolation. 13 tracks 51:50. Please retry. Other Albums by Nicolai Dunger. He also records under the alias A Taste of Ra. Terror & Tradition. Arkebuseringen av egot. Tranquil Isolation. Going Home For Christmas, 04:32. Recent albums by Nicolai Dunger. Tonsättningar och andra sånger. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом 2002 CD от Tranquil Isolation на Dunger. Nicolai Dunger. Album 2003 13 Songs. Wonders, 04:10. Listen free to Nicolai Dunger Tranquil Isolation Last Night I Dreamt Of Mississippi, Hey Mama and more. He's possesses enviable indie credentials as well: after all, this disc was recorded with Will Oldham Palace, Bonnie Prince Billy and released by Overcoat Recordings, home of Richard Buckner and the Frames. Nicolai Dunger Format: Audio CD. Den Vita Stenen. Nicolai Dunger boasts an exotic biography, one that begins in a Swedish burg 12 hours north of Stockholm and includes a promising soccer career cast off in favor of the musical muse. Ballad of This Land. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing. Good Man, 01:30

Related to Nicolai Dunger - Tranquil Isolation