ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Kool And The Gang - The Force
Kool And The Gang - The Force Album


Kool And The Gang


The Force



MP3 album size:

2683 mb


De-Lite Records




Soul, Funk, Disco



Date of release:




Kool And The Gang - The Force Album


1Mighty Mighty High6:51
2A Place In Space
Voice [The Man With A Thousand Voices] – Donal Boyce
4Slick Superchick4:05
Arranged By [Strings] – John Davis Lead Vocals – Cynthia Huggins
6Just Be True4:21
7Life's A Song
Arranged By [Strings] – John Davis Trumpet – Arthur Capehart
8The Force
Voice [The Man With A Thousand Voices] – Donal Boyce


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
DSR-9501Kool And The Gang The Force ‎(LP, Album)De-Lite RecordsDSR-9501US1977
DSR-9501Kool And The Gang The Force ‎(LP, Album)De-Lite RecordsDSR-9501Canada1977
DSR-9501Kool And The Gang The Force ‎(LP, Album)De-Lite RecordsDSR-9501US1977
DSR-9501Kool And The Gang The Force ‎(LP, Album)De-Lite RecordsDSR-9501US1977
6372 750Kool And The Gang The Force ‎(LP, Album)Mercury6372 750Italy1978


  • Alto Saxophone, Vocals, Keyboards, Percussion, CongasDennis Thomas
  • Arranged ByKool And The Gang
  • Bass Guitar, Vocals, PercussionRobert "Kool" Bell
  • Drums, Vocals, Percussion, Keyboards, Clavinet, Co-producerGeorge Brown
  • Effects [Special Effects]Jimmy J. Jordan
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Vocals, Executive ProducerClaydes Smith
  • Engineer [Chief], Mixed ByNils Salminen, Terry Rosiello
  • Keyboards, Vocals, Synthesizer [Mini-moog], Clavinet, PercussionKevin Lassiter
  • Mixed By, Executive ProducerRonald Bell
  • Painting [Cover]De Es Schwertberger
  • ProducerK&G Productions, Inc.
  • StringsMFSB
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Flute [Alto], Clavinet, Synthesizer [Arp], Vocals, Keyboards, PercussionKhalis Bayyan (Ronald Bell)
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Percussion, VocalsRobert Mickens
  • Vocals [Female]Beverley Owens, Cynthia Huggins, Joan Motley, Renee Connel
  • Vocals, Percussion, Valve Trombone, Trombone [Slide], TubaOtha Nash
  • Written-ByKool And The Gang
  • Written-By, Arranged ByClaydes Smith (tracks: B3), George Brown (tracks: A2), Ronald Bell (tracks: A1, A3 to B2, B4)


℗ 1977 De-Lite Recorded Sound
© 1978 Victor Musical Instruments
Printed in Japan.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): DSR 9501-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): DSR 9501-B


  • Record Company – King Records
  • Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.


The Force is the ninth studio by the funk band Kool & the Gang, released in 1977. It failed to generate much impact, and has become the first of two albums between the group's two periods of success. It was after the first string of hits in the mid and early 1970s, and before the group hit it big in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Ronald Bell vocals, keyboards, clavinet, ARP synthesizer, percussion, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, alto flute. The Force - Kool & The Gang. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Kool & The Gang. Songs in album Kool & The Gang - The Force 1977. Kool & The Gang - A Place In Space. Kool & The Gang - Slick Superchick. Kool & The Gang - Just Be True. Kool & The Gang - The Force. Kool & The Gang - Mighty, Mighty High. Kool & The Gang - Oasis. Kool & The Gang - Life's a Song. Kool & The Gang - Free. The Force is no such thing, it's a mundane set where the group from Jersey never achieves what they were trying to obtain. It comes after their first run of hits and before their celebrated era which included super hits like Celebration, Too Hot, and others. You won't find any chart busters here Slick Superchick failed miserably, and rightfully so, it's a bad example of discofunk with an undistinguish lead vocal. They try to emulate Earth, Wind & Fire on the embarrassing Mighty, Mighty High. Kool and the Gang is the self-titled debut studio album by funk band Kool & the Gang. The album was released in 1969, and charted on the Billboard R&B album chart at 43. Track listing - De-Lite Records DE-2003: - Personnel - Dennis D. Thomas alto saxophone, flute, percussion, vocals Image: Kool and the Gang 1969. Music Is the Message. Music Is the Message is the second studio album, and the fourth album of new material released by the funk band Kool & the Gang. The album was released in 1972, although the band's widespread recognition would not. Listen free to Kool & The Gang The Force A place in space, Slick superchick and more. 8 tracks 35:38. Learn more. Recent Listening Trend. The Force. Kool & the Gang. Released 1977. The Force Tracklist. More Kool & the Gang albums. Everythings Kool & The Gang - Greatest Hits & More. Show all albums by Kool & the Gang. Arranged By George Brown tracks: 2, Kool And The Gang , Ronald Bell tracks: 1, 3, to 6, 8. Tracks 1 to 8 originally released as LP The Force in 1977. Track 9 originally released as single A-side in 1978. Track 10 originally released as single A-side in 1978. The Force LP, Album, Promo, RE. De-Lite Records. VIP-6513. 1977 Bonus Track Version. Open Sesame. Wild And Peaceful. 253 видео Воспроизвести все Kool and the Gang's Greatest Hits Best Songs of Kool and the Gang - Full Album Kool and the Gang NEW Playlist 2017MuzikPlay: Greatest Rock Artists


Related to Kool And The Gang - The Force