ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » King Curtis - Sweet Soul
King Curtis - Sweet Soul Album


King Curtis


Sweet Soul



MP3 album size:

1302 mb


ATCO Records




Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Funk



Date of release:



SD 33-247

King Curtis - Sweet Soul Album


1I Heard It Through The Grapevine
Written-By – Barrett Strong & Norman Whitfield
2Sweet Inspiration
Bass [Fender Bass] – Reggie YoungWritten-By – Lindon Dewey Oldham, Wallace Pennington
3Up - Up And Away
Written-By – Jim Webb
4The Look Of Love
Written-By – Burt Bacharach & Hal David
5Soul Serenade
Written-By – Curtis Ousley, Luther Dixon
6Theme From "Valley Of The Dolls"
Written-By – André Previn, Dory Previn
Written-By – Buddy Buie, Harry Middlebrooks, J. R. Cobb, Mike Sharpe
8(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
Written-By – Otis Redding, Steve Cropper
9By The Time I Get To Phoenix
Written-By – Jim Webb
Written-By – Bobby Russell


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SD 33-247King Curtis Sweet Soul ‎(LP, Album, RP)ATCO RecordsSD 33-247Germany1969
ATCO-SD 33-247, SD 33-247King Curtis Sweet Soul ‎(LP, Album)ATCO Records, ATCO RecordsATCO-SD 33-247, SD 33-247Germany1968
588 115King Curtis Sweet Soul ‎(LP, Album)Atlantic588 115UK1968
ATS-ST-06006King Curtis Sweet Soul ‎(LP)AtlanticATS-ST-06006Italy1968
ATL 50 683King Curtis Sweet Soul ‎(LP, Album, RE)AtlanticATL 50 683GermanyUnknown


  • Alto SaxophoneKing Curtis (tracks: B5)
  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano SaxophoneKing Curtis (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Backing Vocals [All Vocal Backgrounds By]The Sweet Inspirations
  • Baritone SaxophoneHaywood Henry (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Bass [Fender Bass]Gerald Jemmot (tracks: B5), Mike Leech (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Design [Cover Design]Marvin Israel
  • DrumsGene Chrisman (tracks: A1 to B4), Kenneth Rice (tracks: B5)
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer]Bruce Tergesen, Tommy Cogbill
  • GuitarEverett Barksdale (tracks: B5), Reggie Young (tracks: A1 to B4), Samuel Gordon (tracks: B5)
  • Leader [String Section Led By]Gene Orloff (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Liner NotesNat Hentoff
  • Mastered ByRG
  • Photography By [Cover Photo]Stephen Paley
  • PianoGeorge Stubbs (tracks: B5)
  • Piano, Electric Piano, OrganBobby Emmons (tracks: A1 to B4), Spooner Oldham (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Producer, Arranged ByArif Mardin
  • Tenor SaxophoneFrank Wess (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • TromboneBenny Powell (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • TrumpetJoe Newman (tracks: A1 to B4), Mel Lastie


Recorded at American Sound Studio, Memphis & Atlantic Recording Studio, New York

© 1968 Atlantic Recording Corporation
Printed in U.S.A.

A1 - Leo Feist, ASCAP
A2 - Kilynn-Vee Vee, BMI
A3 - Jobete, BMI
A4 - Press, BMI
A5 - Johnny Rivers, BMI
B1 - Lowery, BMI
B2 - Russell-Cason, ASCAP
B3 - Johnny Rivers, BMI
B4 - Screen Gems-Columbia, BMI
B5 - East-Time-Redwal, BMI


  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): ST-C-681293
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): ST-C-681294
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 1): ST C 681293 B AT LW
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 1): ST C 681294 B AT LW
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 2): S T C681293-1C LW
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 2): ST-C-681294 - B AT LW RG W


  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Published By – Leo Feist
  • Published By – Kilynn
  • Published By – Vee Vee
  • Published By – Jobete
  • Published By – Press
  • Published By – Johnny Rivers
  • Published By – Lowery
  • Published By – Russell-Cason
  • Published By – Screen Gems-Columbia
  • Published By – East
  • Published By – Time
  • Published By – Redwal
  • Recorded At – American Sound Studio, Memphis, TN
  • Recorded At – Atlantic Studios
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios


Soul Meeting - King Curtis. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Soul Meeting. Исполнитель: King Curtis. 2012 pop. Sweet and LovelyRemastered. Album 1967 10 Songs. King Size Soul. King Curtis & The Kingpins. The Genius of Ray Charles. Ray Charles. Soul Meeting is the sixth album by saxophonist King Curtis and was released on the Prestige label in 1960 as 7222 and PRLP 7222. It features performances by Curtis, Nat Adderley, Wynton Kelly, Sam Jones, Paul Chambers, Belton Evans, and Oliver Jackson. All compositions by King Curtis, except where noted. Soul Meeting 7:01. Lazy Soul 7:14. All the Way Jimmy Van Heusen,Sammy Cahn 5:30. Jeep's Blues Duke Ellington, Johnny Hodges 6:55. From the album Sweet Soul. King Curtis. Album by King Curtis. Sweet Inspiration. was sampled in. Watermelon by Common 1994. King Curtis Sweet Soul. Etichetta: ATCO Records SD 33-247. Formato: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo. Paese: US. Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone King Curtis tracks: A1 to B4. Backing Vocals The Sweet Inspirations. Baritone Saxophone Haywood Henry tracks: A1 to B4. Bass Gerald Jemmot tracks: B5, Mike Leech tracks: A1 to B4. Sweet Soul, 2005. Theme from Valley of the Dolls, 02:41. Soul Serenade, 02:57. By the Time I Get to Phoenix, 02:48. Spooky, 02:48. King Curtis: все альбомы, включая Live All over the Place , King Size Soul , The Platinum Collection и другие. 2012 Original Album Plus Bonus Tracks 1962. Didn't He Play. Jazz Collection. 2020 Original Recordings. KING CURTIS - Sweet Soul. Jazz music community with review and forums. 0 rating 0 review. Album 1968. Filed under RnB By KING CURTIS. A1 Theme From Valley Of The Dolls 2:40 A2 Soul Serenade 2:53 A3 I Heard It Through The Grapevine 3:16 A4 Sweet Inspiration 2:51 A5 By The Time I Get To Phoenix 2:38 B1 Spooky 2:46 B2 Honey 2:27 B3 Up Up And Away 2:48 B4. The Look Of Love 2:30 B5 Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay 2:42. Total Time: 27:31. Information missing - contribute to JMA, by filling this information using the left menu member zone link &quo


Related to King Curtis - Sweet Soul