ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Imbogodom - The Metallic Year
Imbogodom - The Metallic Year Album




The Metallic Year


Electronic / Rock / Folk

MP3 album size:

1656 mb


Thrill Jockey




Musique Concrète, Avantgarde, Experimental



Date of release:




Imbogodom - The Metallic Year Album


1The Endless Body2:09
2The Metallic Year Pt. 10:54
3Of The Cloth4:08
Clarinet, Tape – Dom Garwood
Tape – Thibaut Remy
6Bvsh Hovse Ghost6:11
7The Metallic Year Pt. 23:23
8Unseen Ticket4:46
9Report From Iron Mountain3:43


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
noneImbogodom The Metallic Year ‎(9xFile, MP3, Album, 256)Thrill JockeynoneUS2010


  • Artwork [Paintings]Alexander Tucker
  • Artwork [Woodblock Prints]Daniel Beban
  • Performer [All Instruments, Tapes, Dictaphones, Spring Reverb, Vocals]Alexander Tucker, Daniel Beban
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByImbogodom


Edition of 1,000 copies, housed in full-color jackets with double-sided insert and MP3 download coupon.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): Thrill 245 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): Thrill 245 B salt


  • Mastered At – Salt Mastering


The Metallic Year - Imbogodom. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Listen free to Imbogodom The Metallic Year The Metallic Year Pt. 1, Unseen Ticket and more. 9 tracks 33:41. Imbogodom are the UK's Alexander Tucker and New Zealand's Daniel Beban. The Metallic Year is their Thrill Jockey debut and first release under the Imbogodom moniker. Mutual friends in sound exploration, this Trans-Atlantic duo create other-worldly transmissions where improvisation gives way to mutated song forms and intricate soundscapes. Daniel Beban is a musician and sound artist living in Wellington, New Zealand. The Metallic Year by Imbogodom, released 24 August 2010 1. The Metallic Year Pt. Unseen Ticket 3. Of The Cloth 4. The Endless Body 5. Indosoap 6. Bvsh Hovse Ghost 7. Report From Iron Mountain 8. Calibos 9. 2 Imbogodom are the UK's Alexander Tucker and New Zealand's Daniel Beban. The Metallic Year is released on LP-only with double-sided insert. Includes unlimited streaming of The Metallic Year via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 2 days. Purchasable with gift card. He then spent his night shifts with Brit Alexander Tucker conjuring sonic ghosts from the machines, inspired by 1960s experimenters such as Terry Riley and Steve Reich, as well as the BBC Radiophonic Workshop. The result of these sessions is an album that should certainly not be played in daylight. Not only was it made in the wee small hours its lunar, lunatic atmospheres are the soundtrack to a bad dream. Full Review. The Metallic Year does get mighty eerie, but it only ever verges on startling. The metallic year incl. 12 Vinyl US. Imbogodom sind Alexander Tucker aus England und Daniel Beban aus Neuseeland. Tucker verffentliche bereits vier Alben fr ATP Recordings und spielte im Duett mit Stephen O Malley Sunn O. Beban spielte mit Little Wet Horse, Orchestra Of Spheres und Dr Quirkeys Goodtimes Emporium Band. Ihr Debtalbum fr Thrill Jockey bietet neun unheimliche Soundkollagen, die durch Knstler wie Steve Reich, Terry Riles und Alastair Galbraith inspiriert wurden. Das Album erscheint nur als auf 1000 Stck limitiertes Vinyl mit MP3-Download Coupon. Das Artwork stammt von Alexander Tucker selbst. Album 2010 9 Songs. The Metallic Year. Alternative 2010. Metallic Year Pt. Thrill Jockey Item No: 684624. Vinyl LP 2010, US Original Used Vinyl Vinyl: VG, Cover: Near Mint. Provided to YouTube by Thrill Jockey, Inc. 1 Imbogodom The Metallic Year Thrill Jockey Records Released on: 2010-08-24 Results. Information for album The Metallic Year: Imbogodom. Members A


Related to Imbogodom - The Metallic Year