ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » George Benson - Livin' Inside Your Love
George Benson - Livin' Inside Your Love Album


George Benson


Livin' Inside Your Love


Jazz / Soul

MP3 album size:

1460 mb


Warner Bros. Records







Date of release:



2BSK 3277

George Benson - Livin' Inside Your Love Album


1You're Never Too Far From Me
Bass – Stanley BanksWritten-By – George Benson
2Soulful Strut
Written-By – Eugene Record, W. Sanders
3Unchained Melody
Written-By – Alex North, H. Zaret
4A Change Is Gonna Come
Written-By – Sam Cooke
5Prelude To Fall
Bass – Robert Popwell, Jr.Piano [Acoustic Piano], Soloist – Ronnie FosterVibraphone [Vibes] – Mike MainieriWritten-By – Ronnie Foster
6Livin' Inside Your Love
Guitar [Classical Guitar], Soloist – Earl KlughWritten-By – Earl Klugh
7Nassau Day
Piano [Acoustic Piano], Soloist – Ronnie FosterWritten-By – Ronnie Foster
8Before You Go
Bass – Stanley BanksElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Soloist – Jorge DaltoSynthesizer [Mini-moog], Soloist – Ronnie FosterWritten-By – George Benson
9Hey Girl
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Greg PhillinganesWritten-By – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
10Love Ballad
Bass – Robert Popwell, Jr.Written-By – Scarborough
11Love Is A Hurtin' Thing
Piano [Acoustic Piano], Soloist – Jorge DaltoWritten-By – Ben Raleigh, Dave Linden
12Welcome Into My World
Bass – Robert Popwell, Jr.Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Soloist – Ronnie FosterWritten-By – George Benson


  • Acoustic GuitarEarl Klugh
  • Art DirectionJohn Cabalka
  • BassWill Lee
  • DesignBrad Kanawyer
  • DrumsSteve Gadd
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Yamaha Cp30, Mini-moog, Polymoog]Ronnie Foster
  • Engineer [Assistant]Don Henderson, Mike O'Reilly
  • Mastered ByMike Reese
  • Orchestrated By, ConductorClaus Ogerman (tracks: A2 to B1, B3, C2 to D3), Mike Mainieri (tracks: A1, B2, C1)
  • Other [Contractor] – Christine Martin, Frank De Caro
  • Other [Direction] – Connie Pappas, Dennis Turner, Ken Fritz
  • Other [Production Coordination] – Christine Martin, Jill Harris
  • PercussionRalph MacDonald
  • Photography ByTom Bert
  • Piano [Acoustic Piano], Clavinet, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer]Jorge Dalto
  • ProducerTommy Lipuma
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByAl Schmitt
  • Rhythm GuitarPhil Upchurch
  • Vocals, GuitarGeorge Benson


"LW" & "✻" in runouts denotes a Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles pressing.
Rhythm section recorded at Atlantic Studios, NYC
Strings recorded at Columbia 30th Street Studio, NYC, and Capitol Studios, Hollywood

"George Benson plays the Ibanez GB-10 and GB-20 guitars exclusively."

Gatefold cover


  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 1): 2-BSK-1-3277-REC.1-LW8 [Stamped TML-M-X 4 ✻]
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 2): 2-BSK-2-3277-REC.1-LW9 [Stamped 1 TML-M ✻]
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 3): 2-BSK-3-3277-REC.2-LW7 [Stamped TML-M 2 ✻]
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side 4): 2-BSK-4-3277-REC.2-LW8 [Stamped 2 TML-S ✻]
  • Rights Society (Side A,B,C, D1 & D2): BMI
  • Rights Society (D3): ASCAP


  • Record Company – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Recorded At – Atlantic Studios
  • Recorded At – Columbia 30th Street Studio
  • Recorded At – Capitol Studios
  • Mixed At – Capitol Studios
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles


Livin' Inside Your Love is the seventeenth album by jazz guitarist George Benson which was released in 1979. In the United States, it was certified Gold by the RIAA. Livin' Inside Your Love Earl Klugh 6:37. Hey Girl Gerry Goffin, Carole King 4:31. Nassau Day Ronnie Foster 6:14. Soulful Strut Eugene Record, Sonny Saunders 5:37. Prelude to Fall Ronnie Foster 6:30. A Change Is Gonna Come Sam Cooke 3:47. Love Ballad Skip Scarborough 5:15. Livin' Inside Your Love - George Benson. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. George Benson. Livin' Inside Your Love. WMG от лица компании Warner Catalog and OH BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. WMG от лица компании Warner Rhino Off Roster-Audio BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. EMI Music Publishing, Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor, SOLAR Music Rights Management, ARESA, Wixen Music Publishing, Inc. и другие авторские общества 6. Songs in album George Benson - Livin' Inside Your Love 1979. George Benson - Livin' Inside Your Love. George Benson - Hey Girl. George Benson - Nassau Day. George Benson - Soulful Strut. George Benson - Prelude To Fall. George Benson - Love Is A Hurtin' Thing. no doubt prompted. Jazz 1979. Love Is a Hurtin' Thing. George Benson is a jazz guitarist born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA on 22 March 1943. He started out playing straight-ahead instrumental jazz with organist Jack McDuff. Benson got his first experience playing with his several-year stint with McDuff's group. In 1964, at the age of 21, Benson recorded his first album as leader, The New Boss Guitar, with Brother Jack McDuff on organ. Benson's next recording was It's Uptown with the George Benson Quartet with Lonnie Smith on organ and Ronnie Cuber on baritone sax. This album showcases Benson's talent in construct read more. Track List: Side A 1. Livin' Inside Your Love 2. Hey Girl 3. Nassau Day Side B 1. Soulful Strut 2. Prelude To Fall 3. A Change Is Gonna Come Side C 1. Love Ballad 2. You're Never Too Far From Me 3. Love is a Hurtin' Thing Side D 1. Welcome Into My World 2. Before You Go 3. Unchained Melody. Chart information for: George Benson

Related to George Benson - Livin' Inside Your Love