ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Crown Heights Affair - Sure Shot
Crown Heights Affair - Sure Shot Album


Crown Heights Affair


Sure Shot



MP3 album size:

2297 mb


De-Lite Records




Disco, Funk, Soul


UK & Ireland

Date of release:




Crown Heights Affair - Sure Shot Album


1I Don't Want To Change You
Written-By – Raymond Rock
2Tell Me You Love Me
Written-By – Phil Thomas, Ray Reid, William Anderson
3I See The Light
Written-By – Phil Thomas, Skip Boardley
4Sure Shot
Written-By – Bert Reid, Raymond Reid, William Anderson
5You Gave Me Love
Written-By – Ida Reid
6Use Your Body & Soul
Written-By – A. Wilson, B. Reid, R. Rock, R. Reid, W. Anderson
7You've Been Gone
Written-By – Bert Reid, Raymond Reid, William Anderson


  • Alto SaxophoneDarryl Gibbs
  • Arranged ByCrown Heights Affair
  • Arranged By [Strings]Bert Decoteaux
  • Art Direction, DesignJoe Kotleba
  • Backing VocalsJann Harrison
  • Bass, Vocals"Muki" Wilson
  • Design [Logo]Joe Kotleba, John Youssi
  • Drums, VocalsRaymond Rock
  • Engineer [Assistant]Ed Garcia, James McNichols
  • Engineer [Mixing]Bill Wittman
  • Engineer [Recording]Bill Wittman, David Belafonte, Vern Carlon
  • Guitar, VocalsWilliam Anderson
  • KeyboardsBernard Wright, Michael Wolf, Thomas Bridwell
  • Lead VocalsPhil Thomas, Skip Boardley
  • Management [Management And Direction]Donnie Linton
  • PercussionEdward Fletcher
  • Photography By [Cover Photo]John Welzenbach
  • Photography By [Group Photo]Buddy Endress
  • ProducerBert Decoteaux
  • Tenor Saxophone, VocalsBert Reid
  • Trombone, Vocals, ConductorRaymond Reid
  • Trumpet, VocalsJames "Ajax" Baynard


Plant ID # 26 variation

Recorded at Sound Mixers Studio
All selections published by Delightful Music/Crown Heights Affair Publishing Co. Inc. (BMI)
℗ © 1980 DeLite Recorded Sound
℗ 1980 De-Lite Recorded Sounds
Printed in U.S.A.


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – De-Lite Recorded Sounds
  • Copyright (c) – De-Lite Recorded Sounds
  • Manufactured By – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Marketed By – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Phonodisc, Inc.
  • Produced For – Music Montage Inc.
  • Recorded At – Sound Mixers
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Published By – Delightful Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Crown Heights Affair Publishing Inc.
  • Pressed By – PRC Recording Company, Compton, CA


Virtually overnight Crown Heights Affair emerged as major fan favorites in the U. with the singles. While the title cut to 1979's Dance Lady Dance was another British hit, the album flopped stateside, prompting Crown in album Crown Heights Affair - Sure Shot 1980. Crown Heights Affair - You Gave Me Love. Crown Heights Affair - I Don't Want To Change You. Crown Heights Affair - Sure Shot. Crown Heights Affair - You've Been Gone. Crown Heights Affair - I See The Light. Crown Heights Affair - Use Your Body And Soul. Crown Heights Affair - Tell Me You Love Me. Album 1980 10 Songs. Sure Shot. Crown Heights Affair. Pop Shot. 2019 сингл. Mary, Mary. The Legendary William Anderson, Crown Heights Affair. 2017 сингл. Dreaming a Dream: The Best of Crown Heights Affair. Struck Gold. 1983 Expanded Version. Think Positive Crown Heights Affair. Dream World. 1978 Expanded Version. Do It Your Way. Dreaming a Dream. Watch the video for Sure Shot from Crown Heights Affair's Dreaming a Dream: the Best of Crown Heights Affair for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Like Earth, Wind & Fire and Kool & the Gang before them, Crown Heights Affair artfully bridged the gap between funk and disco, guaranteeing their records new life via sampling by successive generations of rappers and Disco Jockeys. Crown Heights Affair are a Soul, Funk, Jazz Fusion group, originally named New Day Express, the group formed in Brooklyn, NY, in 1967. Sure Shot Cass, Album. De-Lite Records , Mercury. Vender esta versión. DLP 9000. Crown Heights Affair - I Don't Want to Change You 5:20. Crown Heights Affair - You've Been Gone 1980 5:46. Crown Heights Affair - I see the light 6:22. Use Your Body & Soul - Crown Heights Affair 6:23. Crown Heights Affair - Tell me you love me 1980 5:01. Crown Heights Affair - You Gave Me Love 5:42. Sure Shot 1980. Album by Crown Heights Affair. Use Your Body & Soul. was sampled in. Body 'N' Soul by Mateo & Matos 1999. Corker Original Mix by The Rurals 2000. 20140803 by Tofubeats 2014. see 9 more connections. Composers: Arnold Wilson - Bertram Reid - Raymond Reid - Raymond Rock - William Anderson. Tell Me You Love Me. Crown Heights Affair are an American R&B, funk, disco group from Brooklyn, New York City, founded in 1967. Originally known as Ben Iverson and the Nue Dey Express on Britne Records, founded by then-bassist Donnie Linton, the group was renamed for a neighborhood in Brooklyn. The line-up consisted of Phillip Thomas vocals, William Anderson guitarvocals, Howard Young keyboards, Bert Reid and James Ajax Baynard trumpets, Raymond Reid trombone, Arnold 'Muki' Wilson bass, Julius Dilligard. Play jigsaw puzzles for free Home. Sure Shot, 2020. You Gave Me Love 12 Mix, 05:49. I Don't Want to Change You, 05:18. Sure Shot, 07:27. Use Your Body & Soul, 06:13

Related to Crown Heights Affair - Sure Shot