ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Adrian Snell - The Cry (A Requiem For The Lost Child)
Adrian Snell - The Cry (A Requiem For The Lost Child) Album


Adrian Snell


The Cry (A Requiem For The Lost Child)



MP3 album size:

2073 mb


Serious Music




Choral, Contemporary



Date of release:




Adrian Snell - The Cry (A Requiem For The Lost Child) Album


2 Part Six: Agnus Dei 'Lamb Of God'
3The Naming
4If I Were President
5Requiem Aeternam
6A Little Child Shall Lead Them
7 Part Five: Sanctus 'Endless Generations'
8The Beatitudes
9 Part Four: Offertorio 'The Naming'
10Agnus Dei
11 Part Seven: Libera Me 'Deliverance'
12 Part Three: Dies Irae 'The Burning Anger'
13I Dream Of Peace
14Recordare Jesu Pie
15Will The Waiting Be Long?
16Kyrie Eleison (Part One)
17 Part Two: Kyrie Eleison 'Lord Have Mercy'
18In Paradisum / Deep Peace
19On A Night Of Rain In Jerusalem / Kyrie Eleison (Reprise)
20Credo... I Believe
21Out Of The Deep (Psalm 130)
22Our Father
23 Part One: Requiem Aeternam 'The Yearning'
24The Cry / Dies Irae
25 Part Eight: In Paradisum 'A Little Child Shall Lead Them'
27On A Sunny Evening
28How Did I Believe In You?...
29New Covenant


  • Adapted By (Text), Text ByMurray Watts
  • Arranged By [Additional], Programmed By [Rhythm & Keyboard], Sampler [Sampling], Sequenced By, Recorded By, Mixed By, ProducerJon Birch
  • Arranged By [Choral]Paul Stubbins
  • Arranged By [String], ViolinAlex Robertson
  • CelloCorinne Frost, Jo Garcia
  • Chapman Stick, Bass GuitarNick Beggs
  • Chorus Master [Choir Directed By]David Hill
  • Composed By, Performer, Text By, Adapted By (Text), Arranged By [Additional], Piano, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, ProducerAdrian Snell
  • Conductor [Choir]Philip Scriven
  • Design [Imagery & Design]Jeanette Obbink
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic GuitarDan Wheeler
  • Executive-ProducerAlex Verlek van Tienhoven
  • Oboe, Cor AnglaisChris Redgate
  • PerformerNatasja Gorlee, Winchester Cathedral Choir
  • Photography ByPaul Yates
  • Recorded By [Choir & Strings]Jonathan Lane
  • Strings, PerformerWellspring Ensemble
  • ViolaRichard Williamson, Susan Williamson
  • ViolinClare McFarlane, Francis Cummings, Helen Brackley Jones, Shirley Richards
  • Violin [Solo]Rebecca Engstrom


Tri-fold [6-panel] digipak sleeve with a 28pp libretto booklet.

Choir recorded in Winchester Cathedral 8-11th February, 2000
Strings recorded in Holy Trinity, Combe Down, Bath July 27th 1999
Album recorded and mixed at Radiogram, Bath between January 1999 and March 2000
Additional recording, mastering and re-mastering at Jonathan Lane Recordings, Bristol July and August 2003
Imagery and design for Blueprint IT Works Inc.


  • Barcode: 8713542007186


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Serious Music
  • Copyright (c) – Serious Music
  • Published By – Serious Music UK Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Winchester Cathedral
  • Recorded At – Holy Trinity Church, Combe Down, Bath
  • Recorded At – Radiogram
  • Recorded At – Jonathan Lane Recordings
  • Mastered At – Jonathan Lane Recordings
  • Remastered At – Jonathan Lane Recordings


The Cry - a Requim for the Lost Child - Adrian Snell, The Winchester Cathedral Choir, Natasja Gorlee. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом 2003 CD от The Cry A Requiem For The Lost Child на free to Adrian Snell The Cry - A Requiem for the Lost Child Out Of The Deep, Will The Waiting Be Long and more. 21 tracks 74:05. Adrian Snell born 1954 in Northwood, Middlesex, England is an English pianist, keyboard player, singer and composer. Classically trained at the Leeds College of Music and with a music dip read more. Classically trained at the Leeds College of Music and with a music diploma to his name LGSM, Adrian's musical read more. A Little Child Shall Lead Them, 03:27. Through his work as a music therapist Adrian has drawn inspiration to record a new album, Fierce Love. The album draws inspiration both from the relationships he has formed, and the extraordinary range of instruments that are central to his work and now contribute to the unique soundscape of the album. Fierce love has all the hallmarks of an Adrian Snell album: rich sound textures, haunting melodies, intelligent lyrics - and a remarkable ability to connect the listener with the subject of the songs at a profound level. I Dream of Peace - 2001. The Cry, a requiem for the lost child - 2003. Every Place is Under the Stars - 2006. Fierce Love - 2013. The Cry, composed by Adrian Snell and directed by David Drummond, is a powerful and deeply moving. Album 2002 21 Songs. Requiem Aeternam feat. The Winchester Cathedral Choir & Natasja Gorlee. The Cry - Dies Irae feat. Adrian Snell Lyrics provided by . Do you like this album Leave a review. In the Know. All Music News . Popular Adrian Snell Lyrics. The Cry - a Requim for the Lost Child. Adrian Snell, The Winchester Cathedral Choir, Natasja Gorlee

Related to Adrian Snell - The Cry (A Requiem For The Lost Child)