ElectronicRockFolkDiscoAudio FilesClassicRapReggaetonKidsJazzLatinBrassMiscellaneousSoulScreenBlues
» » Adema - Adema
Adema - Adema Album







MP3 album size:

2963 mb






Hard Rock, Nu Metal



Date of release:

21 Aug 2001



Adema - Adema Album


2Close Friends3:24
Written-By – Adema, Eric Jackson , Mike Montano
4Giving In4:34
5Do What You Want To Do3:00
7Freaking Out
Written-By – Adema, Bill Appleberry
8The Way You Like It3:39
10Pain Inside3:29
12Blow It Away3:02


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
07822-14696-2Adema Adema ‎(CD, Album, Club)Arista07822-14696-2Canada2001
ARCD 4696Adema Adema ‎(CD, Album, Club)AristaARCD 4696US2001
AD 2073Adema Adema ‎(Cass, Album)Dark Wings Inc.AD 2073US2001
07822-14696-4Adema Adema ‎(Cass, Album)Arista07822-14696-4US2001
BVCA-21108Adema Adema ‎(CD, Album)Arista, BMGBVCA-21108Japan2001


  • Art Direction, DesignJeff Schulz
  • BassDave DeRoo
  • DrumsKris Kohls
  • Engineer [Assistant Mix]Tom Stanley
  • Engineer [Assistant]Brian Cook
  • GuitarMike Ransom , Tim Fluckey
  • Mastered ByDave Collins
  • Mixed ByAlan Moulder, David J. Holman (tracks: 7 to 9)
  • Photography – Dean Karr
  • Producer, EngineerBill Appleberry, Tobias Miller
  • VocalsMark Chavez
  • Written-ByAdema


Recorded at Henson Studios.

℗ & © 2001 Arista Records, Inc.
Back cover: Printed in U.S.A
Disc: Manufactured in U.S.A.

Some copies with a barcode sticker placed over the original barcode.


  • Barcode (Printed): 0 7822-14696-2 3
  • Barcode (Printed, Sticker): 078221 469623
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 2D ARCD4696 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 2D ARCD4696 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): B ✦2D✦ ARCD4696 A4
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 7481
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 7495
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 7482
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1, 2, 3): IFPI L432


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Henson Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – Marcussen Mastering


Adema is the self-titled debut album by American nu metal band Adema. It was released on August 21, 2001 through Arista Records and peaked at 27 on the Billboard 200. The album was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America RIAA on March 6, 2002 for selling over 500,000 copies in the United States, and has since sold over 1 million copies worldwide. The major singles from the album were The Way You Like It and Giving In. Freaking Out has also seen some radio airplay. Adema - Adema. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Adema: Everyone, Blow It Away, Giving In и другие песни. Banda: Adema Genero: Nu Metal Origen: Album: Planets Año: 2005 01. Shoot The Arrows 02. Barricades In Time 03. Tornado 04. Sevenfold 05. Planets free to Adema Adema Everyone, Blow It Away and more. 12 tracks 42:54. Adema Q&A. Produced by Bill Appleberry & Tobias Miller. Written By Adema. Producers Bill Appleberry, Richie Zito & Tobias Miller. Writers Adema, Bill Appleberry, Eric Jackson & 1 more. More Adema albums. Topple the Giants. Kill the Headlights. Show all albums by Adema. Adema's self-titled debut CD on Arista is a solid modern rock album similar to Staind's Break the Cycle, Korn's Issues, Tool's Aenima, or Limp Bizkit's Significant Other. The album is not terribly challenging or revolutionary but manages to remind the listener of other hard acts without sounding derivative. That is a major success in the overpopulated genre Adema inhabits. Giving In was the first single released to radio and was a good choice. The highly melodic song and Close Friends should be popular with fans of Staind's It'. Album 2001 12 Songs. Everyone, 03:29. Blow It Away, 03:02. Giving In, 04:34. The Way You Like It, 03:40. Close Friends, 03:23. Skin, 03:23. ADEMA - Album Collection 2014. To favorites 3 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Rock Alternative Metal. Group Compilation. Songs in album ADEMA - Album Collection 2014. ADEMA - Co - Dependent. ADEMA - Cold And Jaded. ADEMA - Shoot The Arrows. ADEMA - Barricades In Time. ADEMA - Brand New Thing. ADEMA - Rip The Heart Out Of Me. ADEMA - Open Till Midnight. ADEMA - Stand Up. ADEMA - Torna


Adema's self-titled album is a rough but listenable album that is very much a product of it's time. Released around the height of Nu Metal, Adema falls in line with other bands in the same genre albeit with some shortcomings. These shortcomings would later become polished and massaged as the band found its sound and identity among its peers. Adema rose in popularity after releasing the "Immortal" music video on Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance for the PlayStation 2 and Xbox. The album on which "Immortal" was featured, Insomniac's Dream, is a more polished record but deals with similar lyrical themes as the self-titled album.

Now, onto the tracks.

Adema draws inspiration from feelings of isolation, alienation, anxiety, depression, and drug abuse. Mark Chavez brings, through his vocals, the sound of a desperate man trying to understand the cruelty of the crumbling world around him. The track "Giving In," is arguably the heaviest on the album and received a music video. In a departure from the Nu Metal hallmarks, "Giving In" starts with a slow and heavy riff reminiscent of Black Sabbath. The lyrics devolve into the agonized thoughts of a reluctant alcoholic.

If you're into angsty Nu Metal with oppressive, unrelenting themes that border on Emo, then give this album a listen. If you like what you hear then I'd suggest following this up with Adema's second album, "Unstable." Adema grows and departs from the hip-hop accents that decorate their first album.

Related to Adema - Adema